VENEZ

CONNECTEZ

RESTEZ

VENEZ    CONNECTEZ     RESTEZ

ASSOCIATION RÉGIONALE MULTICULTURELLE DE MIRAMICHI

L’Association régionale multiculturelle de Miramichi (ARMM) est un organisme sans but lucratif qui fait la promotion de l’éducation, de la compréhension, de la communication et de l’harmonie entre toutes les cultures; elle attire et aide les immigrants avec leur établissement et défend les intérêts des gens de toutes les cultures.

Le Bureau des Services d’établissement de l’ARMM, situé au 1808, rue Water (Chatham), fournit une orientation en matière d’accès, du soutien et des services d’aiguillage aux nouveaux arrivants dans la région de Miramichi. Tous les services sont offerts en anglais et en français.

Les nouveaux membres et les bénévoles sont bienvenus. Pour en savoir plus.

SERVICES D’ÉTABLISSEMENT

L’Association régionale multiculturelle de Miramichi (ARMM) fournit des services d’établissement confidentiels et gratuits aux nouveaux arrivants dans la région de Miramichi. Ces services comprennent :

  • Aide avec la documentation
  • Services d’aide à l’emploi – consultation et aiguillages
  • Cours d’anglais, langue seconde (ALS) et de français, langue seconde (FLS) et évaluation des connaissances linguistiques
  • Services d’interprétation et de traduction de documents ou aide pour obtenir ces services
  • Information sur les services communautaires, les installations, les écoles et les soins de santé

Tous ces services sont offerts en anglais et en français.

IMG_0180

COVID-19

RENSEIGNEMENTS ET MISES À JOUR

COME

CONNECT

STAY

COME    CONNECT     STAY

Miramichi Regional Multicultural Association

Miramichi Regional Multicultural Association (MRMA) is a non-profit organization that promotes education, understanding, communication, and harmony among all cultures; attracts and assists in the settlement of immigrants and, advocates for the interests of people of all heritages.

MRMA's Settlement Services Office, located at 1808 Water Street (Chatham), provides access orientation, support, and referral services for immigrant newcomers to the Miramichi Region. All services are offered in both English and French.

New members and volunteers are welcome. Learn more.

THE LATEST

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

... See MoreSee Less

January 18th, 1:00 pm

#Training Tuesday: Did you know? Today is Thaipoosam Cavadee (Mauritus). Thaipoosam cavadee is one of the most popular festivals celebrated by Indo-Mauritians whose ancestors originated from Tamil Nadu, India. The festival is in devotion to Lord Muruga. All around Mauritius, the rituals are performed in temples which are known as kovils and characterized by their Dravidian architecture. Amidst recitation of prayers, flowers and sandalwood are offered alongside burning of camphor to implore Lord Muruga’s grace. Learn fun things-become a member today!
#apprentissage de mardi: Le saviez vous? Aujourd'hui est Thaipoosam Cavadee à Maurice. Thaipoosam cavadee est l'un des festivals les plus populaires célébrés par les Indo-Mauriciens dont les ancêtres sont originaires du Tamil Nadu, en Inde. Le festival est dans la dévotion à Lord Muruga. Tout autour de l'île Maurice, les rituels se déroulent dans des temples connus sous le nom de kovils et caractérisés par leur architecture dravidienne. Au milieu de la récitation des prières, des fleurs et du bois de santal sont offerts à côté de la combustion du camphre pour implorer la grâce de Lord Muruga.Apprenez des choses amusantes - devenez membre aujourd'hui!
... See MoreSee Less

January 18th, 8:00 am

... See MoreSee Less

January 17th, 1:00 pm

PHOTO GALLERY

SETTLEMENT SERVICES

Miramichi Regional Multicultural Association (MRMA) provides confidential and free settlement services for immigrant newcomers to the Miramichi Region. These services include:

  • Assistance with documentation
  • Employment Assistance Services - counselling and referrals
  • English as a Second Language (ESL) and French as a Second Language (FSL) instruction and Language Assessment
  • Interpretation and translation of documents or help to arrange these services
  • Information about community services, facilities, schools and health care

All of these services are offered in both English and French.

IMG_0180

COVID-19

INFORMATION AND UPDATES

Citizenship_and_Immigration_Canada_Logo